My Top 5 Maybelline Lipsticks

DSCN1925-2

Hey Guys,

If you have been reading my blog articles for some time now, you will know that I have a major crush on Maybelline and their products. My first ever make-up items came from Maybelline and I have been hooked to them since. I think Maybelline is one of the best drugstore brand there is and their collection and range of make-up is incredible. I love the fact that I can purchase so many of their items as they are so affordable but that did not affect the quality of their products. The drugstore brands are coming out high and mighty with their spectacular launches and affordable prices. I think that is just lovely as you don’t have to spend hundred or thousands of dollars or rupees behind one product.

Now you know me… I go weak in the knees when it comes to 3 items: Eye shadows, Perfumes and obviously Lipsticks. Most of my lipsticks are from Maybelline and there are just so many colours and types to choose from. So I was going through them and picked out 5 shades I could never do without. I would definitely go back for them when they are finished.

DSCN1927-1

So let’s jump in, shall we? 🙂

No. 1- Touch of Spice:

OH. MY. GOD. The shade is just so lovely. It is a very deep terracotta with plum undertone in it. I love the fact that it is neither too purple nor too brown. I think this shade looks incredible with a brown smokey eye and is perfect for fall season. Just like the range suggests, “Color Sensational Creamy Matte”, it is truly that. The texture feels like butter on the lips but gives such a beautiful matte finish. The creamy texture of the lipstick doesn’t allow the lips to go dry. In fact it still feels creamy after several hours but looks matte. It is so pigmented, one swipe is all you need and it doesn’t tug on the lips either. Super clean and quick application. Have you tried this lipstick? 🙂

No. 2-  Nude Nuance:

This is also from the Color Sensational Creamy Matte range and the pigmentation and texture is just like Touch of Spice. However, I have to be careful while applying this as it is so soft it tends to crumble and break if I apply it with too much pressure. The shade is a slightly muted, medium-dark brown with hints of warm orange in it. It provided good coverage that went on evenly and smoothly. This shade had one of the more matte finishes and the color stayed on me for five-six hours and was neither drying nor hydrating.

DSCN1926

No. 3- Summer Sunset: The shade is a very toned down red, more of a slight red with hint of dark rose pink and a little brown with medium intensity of coppery-red in it. This is perfect for day time and is not matte. It is actually quite creamy and gives the lips a bit of a shine. Personally, I tend to stick with mattes but the shade was EXACTLY like sunset. You know when during sunset there is like several warm shades in the sky? I can pin point and tell you which one this shade is from there. It is so lovely and looks incredible during night and day.

No. 4- MAT 4: This lipstick is a bright coral red colour which is very attractive and I usually wear reds on festivities or weddings. This claims to be matte (Bold Matte as it says) but is not, it has a velvety creamy texture and appears shiny on the lips. 2 coats of this is enough to achieve to rich vibrant colour. It is very pigmented and has a decent staying power.

DSCN1931-1

No. 5: MAT 1: If you read my post, Favourite Lipsticks: Reds and Pinks then you have seen this shade there. It is an attractive neon-pink shade which immediately brightens up the face without the help of any other make-up. It is matte and can tug a little on the lips and dry it out but the colour is just so delicious! It is one of my favourite pinks and can be worn during day and night.

How many of these shades do you have?

Do let me know about your favourite Maybelline lippies! 🙂

Here are the swatches of the lipsticks:

DSCN1935-2

I hope you guys liked this post. I would love to hear about your opinions on Maybelline products and your favourite Maybelline lipsticks 🙂

Please follow if you aren’t already and I’ll see you guys soon, bye! 🙂

32 thoughts on “My Top 5 Maybelline Lipsticks

  1. Loved your post, Sukanya! I just got an e-mail and dropped my work to open your post and read 🙂
    The pictures are so lovely and fresh!
    Looking forward to see more!
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah go for it! They have some of the best products! If you are looking for foundations and concealers, go for the Fit Me ones..You’ll love it! 🙂 They are from Maybelline

      Like

  2. Agree with you completely! Maybelline truly is one of the best drugstore brand there is. I love how they are expanding their collection now. How affordable are they?!
    Loved your post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I tend to go to besame or mac for lipstick (i do love a red lip!) Although have recently discovered mua’s vinyl glosses that leave a tint for hours and hours!
    Maybelline has always been my go to brand for mascara or eyeliner pens. They always last well, have a really dark colour and are so easy to just put on and go! Am seriously tempted by numbers 4 and 5 though…

    Like

Leave a comment