New Addition: Juicy Couture Perfume! Review!

image

Perfumes and I have a very strong bond. Our bond is greater than my love for chocolates. (Imagine that!) So when I received a Juicy Couture perfume, I was thrilled because I had never used a JC perfume before. I admired how it sat snugly amongst my old perfume pals, beautifully crafted into a Victorian styled perfume bottle. For me, the moment I had taken it out of its baby pink box, it was love at first sight.
image

I absolutely adored the shiny glass bottle with a big diamond cap and small pieces of decorations hanging from the brown rope tied across the neck.
If you have read my post on “My Perfume Collection”, you already know that I love collecting perfumes which come inside pretty bottles. By far, this is the prettiest bottle I own.
image

It had no name on the packaging so I looked it up online and saw several similar bottles but I think it is called the “Frosty Couture”, I THINK! I have no idea! I am so bad! 😛
I have heard a few people say that a particular fragrance that attracts you the most is the one that suits you the best. Now for me, I have always been attracted to floral, fruity and aquatic fragrances. I have to say I lean towards floral and fruity the most. I do love aquatic fragrances though!
image

Most of my perfumes have a floral fruity fragrance and I think it suits me.
So let’s go back to this perfume.
When I first sprayed it on my wrists, it had a very strong scent of Tuberose. In India, the scent of Tuberose or Rajnigandha is often spotted in wedding ceremonies and it is quite popular during the festivities as well which is why it was so familiar to me once I sprayed it on.
It also had undertones of watermelon, which gave the fragrance a splash of freshness.
It also had high notes of vanilla, patchouli, caramel and green apple. A few undertones which I could recognize besides watermelon were a few other flowers such as lilies and rose and it also developed a faint woody scent once the fragrance started to diffuse.
It has a decent staying power, it lasted for 3 hours on me but since it is not at all travel friendly, I couldn’t spray on some more. I do however love how it sits on my vanity and gives off a very pretty elegant vibe.
Do let me know if you have used this perfume from JC before and is Frosty Couture the right name for it? Let me know your thoughts on this perfume!

6 thoughts on “New Addition: Juicy Couture Perfume! Review!

Leave a comment