Detox Water for Clear Skin and Body!

What have you all been up to these days I wonder! 🙂 Well, whatever it is I hope you are enjoying it and making the most of it!

2016-01-19-20-13-52-323

In my New Year’s resolution, there is one goal which I am very determined to achieve and that is “Eating Healthy”. Now I am only human! I cannot just drop every food item at once and stick to the absolute healthy ones. Frankly, no one can but if you are one of those rare people who actually did manage to do it, my hats off to you! 🙂

However, I decided to take baby steps and started scratching off one unhealthy food at a time and replaced it with the healthier version. If I drop everything at once, I will literally pounce of every fried food available after a month or so and we all know what that will lead to! :/

Meanwhile I decided to include a healthy drink in my life. Now if you have read my previous posts, you will know that I have a habit of drinking lemon water every morning before breakfast and I have not stopped yet. However, I thought why not add something healthier for me to sip on during the rest of the day? (As my hands and eyes always travel towards the cans of sodas and soft drinks…Blame my brain!) 😛

So today I would like to share with you a ‘Detox Drink’ which I learnt from my mother but found the recipe from good old Google! 🙂

I usually drink this for 2 days, 2 whole bottles, 1 liter each! (Too much? I started with one!) 🙂

DSCN1304

What is absolutely wonderful about this drink is that it cleanses you body from deep within and it is 100% organic! To make this, you will require:

  1. Cucumbers x 2 (A bottle each)
  2. 10-12 Mint Leaves a bottle
  3. Lemon x 2 (A bottle each)
  4. Ginger (Half a tablespoon each)
  5. Last but obviously not the least, Water!

All the ingredients above are available in our kitchen all throughout the year.

 

To make this, simply slice cucumbers into small pieces and grate a ginger. Squeeze out the juice from lemons, separate & crush the mint leaves.

In 1 liter bottle pour in the ingredients and let it sit and be soaked in by the water preferably for 12 hours. You can store it in the fridge and drink it the next day as a refreshing drink!

What are the benefits of this drink?

  • Lemon juice is a master cleanser as it helps reduce weight in a very short time. It helps stop the craving for the unhealthy food. It also helps improve digestion. It helps the body by giving it a breathing time and a chance to repair itself. It helps flush out toxins making us more energetic and buoyant. The Vitamin C helps improve the immune system and overcome several common infections and diseases.
  • The mint adds a little sweetness and a load of refreshment to this drink. Imagine this instead of mint chewing gums! It also helps improve digestion and stomach.
  • Cucumber is famous for its anti-inflammatory properties. It is an excellent source of refreshment and hydration. It helps cool down our body and reduces any inflammation on the body. It also has anti-oxidant properties, which help fight heart diseases. It is also a wonderful support for the digestive system.They are low in calories which helps maintain and reduce unwanted weight.
  • Ginger can be consumed powdered, dried or even fresh! It has fantastic medicinal properties which helps prevent common cold, nausea, flu and several others. Ginger has very powerful anti-oxidant and anti-inflammatory properties. It also helps reduce morning sickness! It helps reduce the symptoms of nausea. It helps reduce muscle pain and soreness. It lowers cholesterol levels and reduces the risk of heart diseases.
  • Water helps maintain the balance of body fluids. It also helps energize the muscles and makes the skin glow from the inside. Drinking water helps flush out the toxins from the body making it clear and the organs healthy and functional.

Now that you know few of the many benefits of the ingredients in the drink, combine them together. What do you get? The perfect drink to help your body and skin repair from with. Store it in the refrigerator and drink the chilled version, it is so refreshing and hydrating!

You can pair it up with strawberries, guava, kiwis and you favourite dry fruits. They are additional healthy bonus!

DSCN1301

DSCN1307

Enjoy your day while enjoying this healthy detox drink and let it work magic inside your body!

I hope you guys liked this post! I am on my way to a resort for a vacation with my family. The resort is in a farm and I cannot wait to go there! I will upload a post on it as soon as I come back home!

Have a wonderful day!

You can follow me on Instagram to see the pictures of the farm house which I shall uploading soon!

Sukanya Mukherjee- sukanya_mjee

yr8m_instagram.jpg

 

6 thoughts on “Detox Water for Clear Skin and Body!

Leave a comment